falling tears

falling tears wash away the pain,fogged vision now clear
a shaking body, anticipation for what i must do
blood cuddling screams ring in my ear, my conscience getting the better of me
but i am no longer good, so no better is left
pleas falling on deaf ears, blinded to the pain by falling tears
days to weeks, months to years
but my time is now toast to that, cheers
three of them hip hip hooraah too poor so no champagne just beers
fear sets in, a slap or two no going back
any light left in me now going black
i lost the right path i lost my way but i feel on track
now i lie and wait, patience my only virtue for that sweet attack

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

