her the sequel

standing in front of a mirror I see me, wondering if in her eyes this is what she sees
in the midst of power powerless, as shallow as the deepest sea
oscillating waves, emotions crashing my heart a hopeless beach
eroded by tears, burnt by sadness
love rejuvenates, warmness, coal fire on a cold night
in shining armor she’s my knight, in smiling manner to sore eyes she’s a sight
quick surrender, fast defeat, in her i lost all fight
whats right whats wrong, i dont know
but in my mind she makes the words flow
like weeds unwanted they grow, choking out the sadness
quelling my mind subduing my emotional madness
to me she aint no ordinary girl she’s my princess my heart, her kingdom.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

