In the course of business

#BeneathTheSheet

BeneathTheSheets

Apia Zuri – Stepping Out

apia zuri glass of wine

My husband came home late as usual. He walked into the house I had paid rent for for the last three months. I was seated at the grey marble dining room counter with a glass of wine in hand. Today had been a good day. The donors had come through for the Women of Korogocho Help centre. I loved when that happened. It made sure I could do a little good with half the money, pay off people who I owe with quarter of it and keep the quarter. He placed a bunch of papers on the dining room. I did not get why he carried his work home. I did not pay him much attention, I never did.

“You look lovely for the indoors,” he says as he sizes me up.

“Don’t I always,” I say as I continue drinking my glass of wine.

View original post 4,217 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

